Dundas Ontario in Color Images E-book 3: Saving Our Historical past One Photograph at a Time (Cruising Ontario 55)
(as of Jul 14,2021 00:48:55 UTC – Particulars)
Dundas, Ontario in Color is the topic of Books 53, 54 and 55 within the Cruising Ontario collection of books of images of cities and cities in Ontario. The pictures present the structure and design of outdated buildings, many which are over 100 years outdated, with descriptions of the buildings and a few background data. Dundas was initially referred to as Cootes Paradise, named after Captain Cootes of the Kings Royal eighth Regiment and was integrated as a city in 1847. Its tree-lined streets, heritage houses and picturesque downtown replicate the nostalgic high quality of the previous. Companies, present in renovated Victorian buildings, had been principally constructed of limestone or brick after a fireplace in 1881 destroyed authentic wood buildings. Downtown consists of two blocks alongside King Road West with specialty shops. The humanities helped form the future of Dundas which is dwelling to many artists who’ve achieved worldwide fame. Off the primary road is the Dundas Valley College of Artwork set in a 1830s one-time munitions manufacturing unit on Ogilvie Road. Drive slowly or stroll down Victoria Road to admire beautiful stately historic houses.
Dundas has been our dwelling for the previous eighteen years.