Dundas Ontario in Color Photographs E book 1: Saving Our Historical past One Photograph at a Time (Cruising Ontario)
(as of [price_update_date] – Particulars)
Dundas, Ontario in Color is the topic of Books 53, 54 and 55 within the Cruising Ontario collection of books of pictures of cities and cities in Ontario. The photographs present the structure and design of outdated buildings, many which might be over 100 years outdated, with descriptions of the buildings and a few background info. Dundas was initially referred to as Cootes Paradise, named after Captain Cootes of the Kings Royal eighth Regiment and was included as a city in 1847. Its tree-lined streets, heritage houses and picturesque downtown mirror the nostalgic high quality of the previous. Companies, present in renovated Victorian buildings, have been principally constructed of limestone or brick after a fireplace in 1881 destroyed unique wood buildings. Downtown consists of two blocks alongside King Road West with specialty shops. The humanities helped form the future of Dundas which is residence to many artists who’ve achieved worldwide fame. Off the primary road is the Dundas Valley College of Artwork set in a 1830s one-time munitions manufacturing facility on Ogilvie Road. Dundas has been our residence for the previous fourteen years.